search

Muir Wälder Nationaldenkmal, CA

Ferien-Ideen, Ressourcen, Inspiration und mehr

< back to list

Mieten Sie ein RV
Round Trip
One Way
Abhol-/Abgabedaten
 
 
 
     
Pickup:     Drop Off: 
 
 
 
Please select your Drivers License Country
 
Muir Woods National Monument RV Vacation

Muir Wälder Nationaldenkmal, CA


Wenn zu Fuß durch das alte Mammutbäume ist Ihre Vorstellung von einem perfekten Tag, machen Pläne, Muir Woods National Monument bei Ihrer nächsten RV Camping-Urlaub besuchen. Ein Teil von Golden Gate Bridge National Recreation Area, ist dieser Park nur 12 Meilen entfernt von der Aufregung der San Francisco bietet aber seinen eigenen unberührte Schönheit.

 

Wenn zu Fuß durch das alte Mammutbäume ist Ihre Vorstellung von einem perfekten Tag , machen Pläne, Muir Woods National Monument bei Ihrer nächsten RV Camping-Urlaub besuchen. Ein Teil von Golden Gate Bridge National Recreation Area , ist dieser Park nur 12 Meilen entfernt von der Aufregung der San Francisco bietet aber seinen eigenen unberührte Schönheit . Coast Redwoods Linie die spektakuläre Küstenlinie , eine schöne Kulisse für Wanderungen , Fotografie und Natur Studie erstellen.

Wir machen es einfach und holen Sie sich Wohnmobilvermieter auf dem Weg zum Muir Woods durch das Angebot abholen und Drop- off-Service am Dublin, CA BART-Station, wenn Sie in über San Francisco International Airport fliegen. Wählen Sie Ihre Daten ein und rufen Sie uns an Ihrem Wohnmobil mieten Reservierung loszulegen; die Schönheit der Muir Woods wartet!

RV Camping auf einem Budget

Es ist schwer zu glauben, dass der Luxus eines RV ist tatsächlich günstiger als die Kosten für Hotels, Mietwagen und Restaurantbesuche. Es ist wahr, und es macht Reisemobil Campingplatz eines der besten Schnäppchen Urlaub überhaupt, besonders für Familien.

Verpacken Sie die bequeme RV Küche mit gesunden Lebensmitteln zu bereiten auf dem Weg, und fahren Sie Ihr Ferienhaus direkt auf Ihren Lieblings- Attraktionen. RV Camping ist einfach, Spaß und erschwingliche  warum nicht für sich selbst herausfinden in diesem Jahr?

Ihr erster Besuch in Muir Woods National Monument

Tausende von Küste zu erreichen Mammutbäume in der kalifornischen Himmel hoch in Muir Woods National Monument. Erhaltung dieser alten Wälder war das Ziel , als Theodore Roosevelt beiseite diesen Bereich im Jahr 1908. Heute erlauben sechs Meilen gepflegte Wanderwege Besucher aller Fähigkeiten durch alte Wälder wandern und genießen Sie die raue Schönheit der Küste.

Egal, ob Sie mit Familie oder Freunden unterwegs sind, machen die herrlichen Ausblicke und faszinierende Geschichte der Region die Reise gelohnt . Planen Sie in einem nahe gelegenen Campingplatz bleiben, es gibt sogar eine BART -Shuttle zur Verfügung Muir Woods so dass Sie nicht haben , um einen Parkplatz zu finden !

Während Sie in Marin County sind, Zeit zu sparen, um den Rest der Golden Gate Bridge National Recreation Area genießen. Informationsschalter Alcatraz Island und Picknick im Golden Gate Park, oder einen Drachen steigen am Ocean Beach. Es gibt so viel zu in den Golden Gate Parks zu tun, werden Sie planen, so bald wie kommen Sie nach Hause kommen!

Highlights der Region

 

Visitors Center und Main Loop Trail: Urlauber finden das Visitors Center voller faszinierender Details über die Naturgeschichte des Denkmals, und es ist auch der Ausgangspunkt für eine sehr zugänglich Loop Trail zu Cathedral Grove. Kreuz Redwood Creek über mehrere Brücken und durch tausend Jahre alten Mammutbäume erstaunt sein, wie Sie schlendern.


Kent Baum: Wanderung Fern Creek Trail zu Kent Baum, für den Senator und seine Frau , die das Land gespendet , so Muir Woods National Monument geschaffen werden benannt. Diese zweiteilige hundertzwanzig Fuß Douglasie sollten auf jeden Fall einen Platz in Ihre Urlaubsfotos !
Dipsea Trail: Sind Sie bis zu vier Meile Wanderung bergauf und bergab durch Redwood-Wälder ? Wenn Sie sind, werden Sie mit herrlicher Aussicht auf Stinson Beach, Mt belohnt werden. Tamalpais und San Francisco selber.
Muir Beach Overlook: Verbringen Sie einen faszinierenden Nachmittag im nahe gelegenen Muir Beach Overlook und beobachtete das Wasser für die Migration von Walen. Eine schwindelerregende Strecke mit herrlichem Blick entlang der Klippe hier, wenn Sie also in Felswand Wandern sind, auf jeden Fall in der Overlook einplanen!


Dies sind nur ein paar der Möglichkeiten zum Wandern im Muir Woods National Monument. Pack, RV mit Wanderschuhen und einer Kamera, denn egal, was Ihr Fitness-Niveau, Sie irgendwo schön finden zu schlendern, während du hier bist.

Wo finden Sie Informationen

Wir empfehlen immer, beginnend an der National Parks Service-Website für Informationen über Standorte, die sie halten. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen über die Golden Gate Transit Shuttleservice hier: http://www.nps.gov/muwo/planyourvisit/directions.htm.


Es gibt auch eine sehr hilfreiche Beschreibung aller wichtigen Wanderwege im Muir Woods hier. Und vergessen Sie nicht, die wesentlichen Aktivitäten im Freien Website Gorp.com, um mehr Informationen über rüstet sich für Muir Woods überprüfen .

El Monte RV Rental in der Nähe von Muir Woods National Monument

RV Camper können in San Francisco International Airport ( SFO) fliegen und von dort die Bay Area Rapid Transit an die Dublin Station, wo wir Sie abholen und Sie in unserem Dublin El Monte RV Büro. Rufen Sie vorher an, Vorkehrungen zu treffen, damit wir helfen können, halten Sie genau im Zeitplan.

Egal, wie Sie ankommen, werden Sie Ihre Reise durch RV zu Muir Woods National Monument in Erinnerung bleiben . Rufen Sie uns an unter (888) 337-2214 , um mit der Planung beginnen diese Reise heute.

Print
Full Site

Copyright © 1995-2018 El Monte RV.
All rights reserved.

3

search

Muir Woods National Monument, CA

Vacation Ideas, Resources, Inspiration and more

< back to list

Rent an RV
Round Trip
One Way
Pickup/Drop Off Dates
 
 
 
     
Pickup:     Drop Off: 
 
 
 
Please select your Drivers License Country
 
Muir Woods National Monument RV Vacation

Muir Woods National Monument, CA


If walking through ancient redwoods is your idea of a perfect day, make plans to visit Muir Woods National Monument on your next RV camping vacation. Part of Golden Gate Bridge National Recreation Area, this park is only twelve miles away from the excitement of San Francisco but offers its own pristine beauty.

RV Vacations to Muir Woods National Monument

 

If walking through ancient redwoods is your idea of a perfect day, make plans to visit Muir Woods National Monument on your next RV camping vacation. Part of Golden Gate Bridge National Recreation Area, this park is only twelve miles away from the excitement of San Francisco but offers its own pristine beauty. Coast redwoods line the spectacular shoreline to create a beautiful setting for hiking, photography and nature study.

We make it easy to pick up your motorhome rental on the way to Muir Woods by offering pick up and drop off service at the Dublin, CA BART station when you fly in through San Francisco International Airport. Pick your dates and call us to get started on your RV rental reservation; the beauty of Muir Woods is waiting!

RV Camping on a Budget

It’s hard to believe the luxury of an RV is actually more affordable than the cost of hotels, rental cars and restaurant meals. It’s true, and it makes motorhome camping one of the best vacation bargains ever, especially for families.


Pack the convenient RV kitchen with healthy food to prepare along the way, and drive your vacation home right to your favorite attractions. RV camping is easy, fun and affordable; why not find out for yourself this year?

Your First Visit to Muir Woods National Monument

Thousands of coast redwoods reach high into the California skies in Muir Woods National Monument. Preserving these old growth forests was the aim when Theodore Roosevelt set aside this area in 1908. Today, six miles of well-maintained trails allow visitors of all abilities to wander through ancient woodlands and enjoy the rugged beauty of the shoreline.

Whether you’re traveling with family or friends, the glorious views and fascinating history of the area make the trip worthwhile. Plan to stay in a nearby campground; there’s even a BART shuttle available to Muir Woods so you won’t have to find a parking space!

While you’re in Marin County, save time to enjoy the rest of Golden Gate Bridge National Recreation Area. Tour Alcatraz Island and picnic at Golden Gate Park, or fly a kite at Ocean Beach. There’s so much to do within the Golden Gate Parks, you’ll be planning to come back as soon as you get home!

Highlights of the Area

  • Visitors Center and Main Loop Trail: Vacationers will find the Visitors Center full of fascinating details about the natural history of the Monument, and it’s also the trailhead for a very accessible Loop Trail to Cathedral Grove. Cross Redwood Creek over several bridges and be amazed by thousand year old redwoods as you stroll.
  • Kent Tree: Hike Fern Creek Trail to Kent Tree, named for the Senator and his wife who donated the land, allowing Muir Woods National Monument to be created. This two-hundred-twenty foot Douglas Fir should definitely have a place in your vacation photos!
  • Dipsea Trail: Are you up to a four mile hike up and down hill through redwood forests? If you are, you’ll be rewarded with amazing views of Stinson Beach, Mt. Tamalpais and San Francisco itself.
  • Muir Beach Overlook: Spend a fascinating afternoon at nearby Muir Beach Overlook, watching the water for migrating whales. A dizzying trail with fabulous views runs along the cliff here, so if you’re into cliff-side hiking, definitely schedule in the Overlook!

These are only a few of the hiking possibilities within Muir Woods National Monument. Pack that RV with hiking boots and a camera, because no matter what your fitness level, you’ll find someplace beautiful to stroll while you’re here.


Where to Find More Information
 

We always recommend starting at the National Parks Service website for information about locations they maintain. You can find more information on the Golden Gate Transit shuttle service here: http://www.nps.gov/muwo/planyourvisit/directions.htm.

 

There’s also a very helpful description of all the major hiking trails in Muir Woods here. And don’t forget to check the essential outdoor activities website, Gorp.com, for more information about gearing up for Muir Woods.

El Monte RV Rental Locations Near Muir Woods National Monument

RV campers can fly into San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and take the Bay Area Rapid Transit to the Dublin station, where we’ll pick you up and transport you to our Dublin El Monte RV office. Call ahead to make arrangements so we can help keep you right on schedule. 

 No matter how you arrive, your trip by RV to Muir Woods National Monument will be memorable. Give us a call at (888) 337-2214 to start planning that trip today.

Print
 
Newsletter subscribers get special offers unavailable anywhere else!  
Enter your email address over on the right to get started!
NEWSLETTER SIGN UP
Full Site

Copyright © 1995-2018 El Monte RV.
All rights reserved.