search

Top Surfen & RV Campingziele Reiseziele - RV Urlaub Idee

Ferien-Ideen, Ressourcen, Inspiration und mehr

< back to list

Mieten Sie ein RV
Round Trip
One Way
Abhol-/Abgabedaten
 
 
 
     
Pickup:     Drop Off: 
 
 
 
Please select your Drivers License Country
 
Top Surfing & RV Camping Destinations - RV Vacation Idea

Top Surfen & RV Campingziele Reiseziele - RV Urlaub Idee


Von dem kalten Wasser der Halbinsel Washington bis hin zu den warmen Wellen der Atlantikküste Floridas: die Surforte der USA sind beliebte Ziele einer Wohnwagenreise. Machen Sie sich bereit, laden Sie Ihr Board in einen bequemen RV und fahren Sie in Richtung beste Surfgebiete Amerikas!

Wer sagt denn immer, dass man im Surfurlaub im Auto schlafen muss? Die meisten Städte in den USA, in denen man surfen kann, bieten Surfern ganz in der Nähe RV-Parkplätze. Wachsen Sie Ihre Bretter, mieten Sie sich einen Wohnwagen und entdecken Sie die besten Surf- und Campingplätze Amerikas!

 

Huntington Beach, California hat den Ausdruck „Surf City USA!“ tatsächlich als registrierte Marke schützen lassen! Hier finden Sie nicht nur das ganze Jahr über super Wellen, sondern auch drei Museen, die sich den weltbesten Surfern aller Zeit widmen. Relaxen Sie im lässigen Kalifornienstil, während sie auf den unendlich wirkenden Wellen reiten. Der Huntington by the Sea RV Park befindet sich direkt neben dem ganzen Surfgeschehen, machen Sie sich also auf den Weg in eine unserer Filialen im Süden Kaliforniens und lassen Sie es sich gut gehen.

 

Ob Sie ein Starr Rocket oder ein Walden Wahini Brett fahren, ist egal: Die Umgebung Cape Canaveral und Cocoa Beach in Florida sollte auf Ihrer Liste ganz oben stehen, wenn Sie einen Campingurlaub mit Surfen im Osten der USA verbinden möchten. Der Carver’s Cove RV Park in Cape Canaveral befindet sich an der Küstenwasserstraße und besitzt eine eigene Anlegestelle, falls Sie vielleicht nach dem Surfen angeln möchten. Dieses Surf-Mekka befindet sich nur 45 Minuten von unserem Standort in Orlando, Florida entfernt. Rufen Sie uns an und sehen Sie das als ersten Schritt Ihrer Camping-/Surfreise.

 

Ein weitere, tolle „Wellenstrecke“ befindet sich an der Küste entlang der Washington-Halbinsel, von Westport bis La Push. Das wilde und robuste Wasser eignet sich nicht für Anfänger, sondern nur für Fortgeschrittene, die nach einer Herausforderung suchen. Der Forks 101 RV Park befindet sich nur 12 Meilen von den Stränden entfernt und gehört zu den schönsten RV-Campingplätzen auf der Washington-Halbinsel.

 

Hier finden Sie weitere Orte, an denen Sie Ihre Surfkünste in der Nähe eines Campingplatzes testen können:

 

1. Blacks Beach – San Diego, California

2. Ocean City – New Jersey

3. Rincon, C Street and Leadbetter Point Beaches - Santa Barbara, California

4. Folly Beach – South Carolina

5. Malibu Beach – California

6. Virginia Beach – Virginia

7. Cape Cod – Massachusetts

8. Galveston, Port Aransas, Padre Island – Texas Gulf Coast

 

Es wird Zeit, dass Sie Ihren Surfspot mal wechseln und die Wellen in einer ganz neuen Umgebung erkunden. Auf den folgenden Webseiten können Sie weitere Informationen dazu finden:

 

SurfLine.com und SurferMag.com. Wenn Sie sich informiert haben, melden Sie sich bei El Monte RV Rentals und wir planen den Schlafteil Ihrer Reise.

Print
Full Site

Copyright © 1995-2018 El Monte RV.
All rights reserved.

3

search

Surfing

Vacation Ideas, Resources, Inspiration and more

< back to list

Rent an RV
Round Trip
One Way
Pickup/Drop Off Dates
 
 
 
     
Pickup:     Drop Off: 
 
 
 
Please select your Drivers License Country
 
Top Surfing & RV Camping Destinations - RV Vacation Idea

Top Surfing & RV Camping Destinations - RV Activities


From the cold water surfing off the Washington Peninsula to the warm waves of Florida’s Central Atlantic Coast, America’s great surf spots are the perfect destinations for RV camping. Get ready to load your boards into a comfortable RV and hit the road for the best surfing in America!

RV RENTALS FOR SURFING VACATIONS

 

Who says you have to sleep in your car on a surfing vacation? US cities that cater to surfers usually have RV parking right next door to the prime surfing spots! So wax your boards, rent the right RV and chase the breaks to the best surfing and RV camping destinations in America.
 

Huntington Beach, California has actually trademarked the name “Surf City USA!” Not only will you find legendary waves there year-round, you’ll also find three museums that pay homage to the very best surfers, past and present. Relax into the casual California lifestyle as you ride waves that never seem to end.  Huntington by the Sea RV Park is right next to top surfing action, so grab your RV rental at one of our Southern California offices and get going.
 

Whether you ride a Starr Rocket or a Walden Wahini Board, the barrier island that’s home to Cape Canaveral and Cocoa Beach, Florida should be home base for your East Coast surfing RV trip.  Carver’s Cove RV Park in Cape Canaveral is set on the intercoastal waterway with its own private dock, just in case you’d like to fish when you’re finished surfing. This surfing mecca is only forty-five minutes away from our Orlando, Florida El Monte RV Rentals office. Give us a call to start your surfing/RV camping trip.
 

Another long stretch of wave action lies on the northwest shore of the Washington Peninsula, from Westport to La Push. These wild and rugged seas aren’t for beginning surfers, but experienced surfers will find plenty of challenge there. Forks 101 RV Park is just twelve miles from the beach and one of the prettiest RV campgrounds on the Washington Peninsula.
 

Here are some other places where you should definitely put your board in the water and your El Monte RV rental in a nearby campsite:
 

1. Blacks Beach – San Diego, California

2. Ocean City – New Jersey

3. Rincon, C Street and Leadbetter Point Beaches - Santa Barbara, California

4. Folly Beach – South Carolina

5. Malibu Beach – California

6. Galveston, Port Aransas, Padre Island – Texas Gulf Coast

 

It’s time to break out of your usual surf spot and test the waves in a whole new environment.  Use these websites to find more information about what’s out there: 

SurfLine.com and SurferMag.com and then contact us here at El Monte RV Rentals for help finding our closest RV rental location.

Print
 
Newsletter subscribers get special offers unavailable anywhere else!  
Enter your email address over on the right to get started!
Newsletter subscribers get special offers!
NEWSLETTER SIGN UP
Full Site

Copyright © 1995-2018 El Monte RV.
All rights reserved.