Please note: Our call centre is experiencing a larger than normal volume of calls at the moment so there may be some delay in answering your call. New bookings can be made using our website.

Customer's Reviews

Rent An RV

Rent an RV

Pick Up Date
Drop Off Date
Driver License Country
Coupon Code
Melanie, Katie, thank you so much for all your support. The truth is that taking the time with us, made the difference. We picked a good RV, we booked correct miles and insured properly. There is a lot of detail around a rental of an RV and as a first time client, you made all the difference. A complete 5 out of 5 stars for El Monte RV rental. We can’t wait to come back for another adventure!
Victor R
December 2020
We’ve rented from El Monte a few times now and we’d highly recommend them. They’re very straightforward about the process and the RVs are new, clean and everything works. They even have a site where you can relocate RVs in the winter and spring for a fraction of the normal rental cost. Definitely recommend renting an RV from El Monte.
Jack O
December 2020
We had an amazing experience. The equipment was solid and worked well. I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ruiz and Kelli at the office. Honest, friendly, customer service oriented people. We also used the support line during our trip and that service was also excellent.
Lud L
December 2020
We rented a large C28 RV for a week long trip. I was nervous when we decided to rent an RV, as we've never used one. I didn't want a dirty, unmaintained RV that had issues along the trip. I did a lot of research and finally booked with El Monte RV, based on pricing and reviews. WE ABSOLUTELY WOULD RENT HERE AGAIN. We had an incredible experience. The rental process was smooth and easy (bring a credit card and ensure you have the correct insurance information. This will help a lot), the attendant answered all of our questions about power, holding tanks, etc. and was very patient. We experienced absolutely no problems with the RV our trip. Drop off was also seamless, taking less than 10 mins to look over the RV, finalize paperwork and return the deposit. Excellent job, El Monte RV Team. We'll see you again soon.
Stephan and Natalie Y
November 2020
I would highly recommend El Monte RV. From the reservation service via phone to the renting of the RV, everything was straight forward and I knew what I was signing up for. The AAA discount was a big perk. Crystal was so kind and allowed us to pick up the RV early which led to more time on the road and Sandra was amazing with the onboarding and training of how to use the RV.
Davis F
November 2020
This place is a go to. Rv are clean. Very convenient. Leana is a doll that girl is A rv pro. I was so nervous and she calmed me down and thought me the works in human language lol. I never seen customer service like hers. This is not the cheapest but let me tell you them rv are great. Pretty new spacious. Remember it's a house on wheels so don't be so picky. Your not going to get a brand new low miles but them rv are better than the competition. Leana will get you going. Pass by. I'm definitely renting again.
MRS CHICO STATUS
November 2020
We rented rv for the first time and so happy found El Monte Rv! It was very easy from renting until giving it back when it is time. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rv was clean and overall experience was great. Would definitely use this rv rental for the future!
Daniya M
October 2020
Husband and I recently rented an RV for four nights. RV was sanitized and in great working order. A big shout out to Melanie. She showed us all the ins and outs of RV prior to driving off. She checked us in this morning. Very knowledgeable and pleasant.
Kathy H
October 2020
Rented an RV early October of this year and they were great! Upfront transparent pricing and nothing went wrong with the RV. They were extremely helpful and patient in showing me how to use the RV (this was my first time). I would definitely rent again!
Mohammad C
October 2020
Had a super fun trip exploring the country with our El Monte RV! We had a great experience with the company too: professional, efficient, well maintained vehicles. Our RV was a pleasure to drive, with extremely comfortable sleep every night. Looking forward to next time!
Boroka B
October 2020
best rv place in washington hands down.great customer service,quality rig,great staff.defiently will be renting again.
Tyler M
September 2020
This was the first time I rented an RV from El Monte. The service was excellent. They explained each and every amenities available and how to use it. I would definitely come back and rent again.
Narayanan V
September 2020
We just completed a two-week rental with El Monte. As first time RV-ers, we did not know what to expect but really enjoyed the vehicle and the rental experience. The pickup and return process is lengthy but was well handled. At pickup, we were provided a thorough overview of the unit and its features but wished both drivers could participate. I understand limiting the office visit due to COVID-19 concerns, but with proper precautions both of us could have safely joined the RV demo. During the rental, we used their 24 hour hotline for questions and concerns. There was virtually no wait time and the agents were both pleasant and knowledgeable. On return, we were worried about being charged for made-up 'issues' as some rental places infamously do. Instead, from the moment our return agent, Rodney, greeted us with a warm smile, we felt like we were in good hands. He was thorough but efficient, took appropriate COVID-19 precautions and knew about the items documented at pickup so there was no haggling/problem. He was definitely the highlight of our interactions with staff! We recommend El Monte!
Gregg L
September 2020
This was a first time rental. The experience of working with El Monte RV Van Nuys was a excellent experience. One of the two men that work there was Sharam. Sharam is a sincere good hearted person who was extremely understanding and caring towards me and my family on this trip. He walked me through the contract process and how to use the RV with no issues. My middle son has severe autism and this was his first road trip in a RV Sharam was a blessing to work with if I had any issues with my son and the trip he was caring and understanding and reassured me that everything would be ok and to enjoy your trip. This made the trip overall a excellent experience. Any family out there with a special needs child of any age or with out this El Monte RV location is fantastic to work with I highly recommend it. Just make sure your honest and upfront with all your information and nothing but good will come back to you. Thank you Sharam we really appreciate you! If we rent a RV again you’ll be the first I reach out too. LIVN 2020
Paul G
September 2020
Just completed my week with our RV we rented from El Monte RV New Jersey office. Big thank you to Rod who helped me with my pick up and drop off. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. We look forward to our next adventure as we will look to rent again from them in the future.
Rob L
August 2020
incredible staff. due to covid me and my wife chose to take an RV trip for our honeymoon. The staff was able to reserve one of the newest vehicles on the lot, write us a wonderful congratulations card waiting for us in the RV, as well as a bottle champagne with two glasses. Even before these surprises, I was happy with El Monte because of the great prices compared to other options - both for rental price as well as not charging for use of generator as other places do. they also had quite the selection compared to competitors. We are already planning on our next trip. thank you to El monte Dublin for the great experience and staff to make use feel like we made the right decision for our honeymoon.
Matthew R
August 2020
We rented from El Monte for a month-long cross-country trip and had a great experience. All their RVs are newer models, so we had perks like a more spacious bathroom and quality TV. Our RV was spotless and drove well. Rodney the manager was very helpful during pickup and dropoff and addressed all our questions thoroughly. Support through the 800 number was responsive when we had a question during our trip.
Luipa K
August 2020
My family and I rented a 28-ft RV from El Monte RV We had a fantastic time. The RV was clean The service was fast the employees and the manager were fantastic with the questions I had and the way the process was a breeze I will definitely be renting another RV from them . The memories that we made were priceless thank you El Monte RV in Dublin for a great vacation ♥️
Cindy C
August 2020
This was our first RV rental. El Monte was so helpful every time I called with questions before rental and after. RV was spotless and in pristine condition. They were very diligent in marking all damage before we took the RV on pick up day which was minor. Videos were clear and easy to understand. Definitely renting from them again.
Donna C
August 2020
Amazing staff! Very helpful in this global pandemic. I wanted to be self contained during our vacation to Zion National Park. Called El Monte and the girl was very informative and helpful even while keeping distance and a mask on! While on my trip I was confused as to where to hook the water connection to. A simple call to the San Bernardino office and Kailey helped me out and we were back on route to enjoying our campsite! Exceptional service during a global pandemic!
Naruto U
July 2020
Having never rented an RV before, El Monte RV made our experience a great one! They were the only ones that had open communication with us and responded to our rental request, after contacting other RV rentals companies online and getting no one to respond. The representative was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional! We can't wait to plan our next trip!
Michelle P
August 2020
This is the second time that we rented an RV. This first was with the "other company" and it wasn't an enjoyable experience. However this was completely different experience. Our RV was in great shape and low mileage compared to the 1st experience we had. The pickup and drop off process was better than expected. We will return and rent again.
Arthur C
July 2020
Outstanding customer service. Very professional. We worked with Elizabeth via email and Stasia Raby in person. This was our first time renting an RV, so I had some anxiety about it at first. Stasia took her time to answer my millions of questions and thoroughly explain everything that I needed to know, plus some! The RV is clean and I would give them 10 stars if I could.
Kirsten B
July 2020
we rented an RV from El Monte RV, very clean. Pick up was very easy cheesy. The guys treated us very nice. Customer service is really good, definitely recommend it. we'll be baaaaaack
Johanna C
July 2020
We had a great experience with this company. The Rental was clean the staff was kind and thorough. We drove from Washington to Montana and loved every moment of our vacation with this RV. I recommend them and we would definitely use them again!!
Shannon M
July 2020
I cannot say enough good things about these people! Amazing prices, fantastic RVs, and kind, intelligent, knowledgeable staff! I had the pleasure of working with both Ammar and Chuck. We bought a gently used RV from stock and it is in terrific shape. The maintenance schedule these guys use is more than the recommendations made by the manufacturers (I checked!). Don’t go anywhere else these are the people you want. ❤️I had to go several times to figure out what I wanted (my own indecision). I was never rushed, shushed or made to feel like I was a bother. They bent over backwards to make me happy even though they are slammed with business. No wonder they are so successful 🔥.
Ari H
June 2020
Google doesn't allow enough characters to express how thrilled we are to have found these folks. PRIMO SERVICE. They treated us better than we deserved honestly......after my 5 member family made their dent (literally) on that FREAKING AMAZING RV we rented. We SO recommend this sweet, kind, uber professional group. I can't wait to rent again. #notapaidpromotion
Stacy S
July 2020
Great service! The guys at the Van Nuys office were extremely helpful and answered all of our many questions since it was our first time using an RV. We had an amazing time and will definitely be renting from them again!
Jerrold R
July 2020
Highly recommend renting with El Monte RV. We rented for the first time and drove across country. Simone, who helped us with our reservation was super helpful and kind. She was very quick to respond and helped us with everything before our rental. The RV was clean, safe and comfortable. The staff at El Monte LA are so helpful and It made our first cross country vacation perfect!! Thank you El Monte RV!! We can’t wait for our next trip with you.
Joanne J
June 2020
I’ve tried them all and El Monte RV is always the best!!! This is my 4th tune with EMRV and I highly recommend them.
Jacqueline R
June 2020
Amar is amazing! We got a great deal on our 2019 Coachman leprechaun. Everything went smoothly. Very happy and we would highly recommend the El Monte team for the best service.😊
Andrea D
June 2020
Best RV place in the country promise you will be satisfied
Mark M
June 2020
Our best experience ever with El Monte RV Van Nuys. The service was beyond and the unit was amazing. Our 2 girls had the best vacation ever, definetly a must do on anybodys bucket list. The price was very low compare to other companys, it cant be beat. El Monte RV Van Nuys, until we meet again......
Angie S
June 2020
As our first time renting an RV we didn't really have any idea what to expect. The whole process was very easy and everything was explained very well. We got the 28' RV and it was great, spent over 3000 miles in it over 3 weeks. Was easy on the road and had everything we needed. Would definitely rent from El Monte LA again and hopefully will in the future.
Zac3200
April 2020
Scarlett and Steve were extremely helpful, accommodating and wonderful to work with. This is by far the best way to camp without owning a RV. They make the pick up and drop off so easy. They definitely look out for the customer for a great experience. El Monte RV Van Nuys has been literally taking care of my camping needs for 7 years. With Excellence.
Corey F
March 2020
(Translated by Google) Super well helped there. We had to break off our vacation and bring our RV there unexpectedly. Wasn't a problem at all and they took us to our hotel. Top service! (Original) Super goed geholpen daar. We moesten onze vakantie afbreken en onze camper daar onverwacht naartoe brengen. Was allemaal geen probleem en ze hebben ons netjes naar ons hotel gebracht. Top service!
Mirella M
March 2020
(Translated by Google) Have done a Re-location deal through Jan Doets and were able to make a nice trip through the US with the largest RV ((camper in NL)) When returning the RV, we were taken care of by Nancy from El Monte RV Coffee and the RV transferred to her 5 stars for the reception and conviviality at the counter 👍👊 See you next time 🤗 (Original) Hebben een Re-location deal gedaan via Jan Doets en hebben met de grootste RV((camper in NL) een mooie reis kunnen maken door de VS Bij het inleveren van de RV zijn we opgevangen door Nancy van El Monte RV Koffie erbij en de RV overgedragen aan haar 5 sterren voor het ontvangst en de gezelligheid aan de balie 👍👊 See you next time 🤗
Roel T
March 2020
Great RV, held up pretty well for our 2700 mile trip. Diego and Nancy were extremely kind and helpful! Would definitely recommend this place.
Britton L
March 2020
Amazing customer service , couldn’t of asked for a better experience. Stasia and savanna created such a great experience and helped me out so much that I will always turn to El Monte rv for my rv rental needs!
Daniele F
March 2020
The staff was fantastic during the rental process. Unfortunately, due to change in plans in the last minute, I had to cancel our reservation. The manager was very courteous and professional and ended up reimbursing 100% of my deposit!!!! I will return to El Monte RV in Orlando for my future travel needs...Thank you for the great customer service!
Deepak S
March 2020
Perfect RV, very friendly staff. We're coming back.
Christina
March 2020
This was our 4th RV rental at El Monte RV but 1st at Santa Fe Springs, CA. I was very pleased with the courtesy and patience I got from Nancy in getting through the paperwork process in light of forgetting my glasses and hearing aids at home. Dah!! Because the attendant for the walk thru on the RV was a new employee Nancy came out and made sure all went well. Upon returning the RV I was greeted by my first name by a very courteous young man. Entering the office to finish up the return paperwork Nancy saw me and came across the room to personally handle my exit. She made the day for me in that she was sincere in asking how the trip was and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nancy and the crew at El Monte RV, Santa Fe Springs. Rick Moses
Rick M
March 2020
(Translated by Google) My daughter-in-law's job (Original) Trabajo de mi nuera
Mendi C
December 2019
Print

GET GREAT OFFERS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX 

Keep in the loop about our lastes deals, exclusive content and upcoming events with the El Monte newsletter.

JOIN NOW

We are committed to proctecting your privacy and information security. Your information will be held securely and used in accordance with any applicable privacy law, our internal policies, and our Privacy Policy which explains how we collect, use, disclose, transfer and store your information.